User who creates a Jivo account in the first place becomes the owner of the account. This user has some special privileges over other admins, such as immunity from being deleted by them. Also, the settings of the account owner can only be changed from his account.
You can see user roles in “Manage” > “Teammates”:
Account owner can see the following section in his settings:
There are two options available:
Transfer ownership of the account. Account ownership can be transferred to any account admin. Former owner will become a regular account admin. If you need to delete the user completely, it can be done by any other admin from the user settings.
Delete the whole JivoChat account. Perform this action to delete the account and all the account data including clients contacts and teammates. You may refer to this article to backup clients contacts: How to export clients contacts.
To confirm the action you’ll receive an email with a confirmation code. Also, you can select a reason why you have come to the decision to delete your account.
That’s it. Have a productive day!